Missouri High School Soccer All-Academic Team


The Missouri State High School Soccer Coaches Association has announced its first All State Academic Team. Players were selected by a committee of coaches based on academic record, community service, playing ability and position. To be considered, a player needs to be a senior and nominated by his coach. Players will be honored at the January 5, 2013 Boys Honors Banquet and Hall of Fame Induction.

Banquet details can be found at http://www.mosoccercoach.com/

In addition, the 2012 Boys Assistant Coach of the Year Finalists and Team Sportsmanship Award Finalists have also been named. Winners will be announced at the banquet, as well.

All State Academic Team
GK Quentin Coates Lee's Summit West
GK Jack Klamer Clayton
GK Rich Heenan Crocker
D Joshua Nixon Logan-Rogersville
D Judson Woods Barstow
D Nick Wiegers Springfield Catholic
D Tyler McDonald Pacific
D John Tyler O'Hara
D Curtis Shillingsford Chaminade
D Reece West Helias
D Mitch Morris Ft. Zumwalt West
MF Jason Pesek Chaminade
MF School of Osage
MF Patrick Hubbard Branson
MF Elliot Williams Kickapoo
MF Zach Aulgur Park Hill
MF Brendan Jones Valley Park
MF Michael Janke Rolla
F Jake Roberts Barstow
F Jeet Das Ladue
F Aaron White Hannibal
F Evan Craig Springfield Catholic

2012 Boys Assistant Coach of the Year Finalists
Brian Adams, Parkway Central
Ryan Kelley, Lee’s Summit North
Cristobal Villa, Monett
Mike Wickenhauser, Rockhurst

2012 Boys Team Sportsmanship Finalists
Canton High School
Duchesne High School
Lutheran South High School
Missouri Military Academy

%d bloggers like this: